Pilot Iroshizuku Asa-gao

This is a lovely blue colour, slightly lighter than the Waterman Serenity Blue, my former number one blue. This ink is now in that position. I have paired it with the Edison Glenmont, my number one pen.

The ink is very well behaved and is easy to clean. It is not waterproof but I have no need for such properties. Dry time is good, not too long. I have noticed some feathering but I am sure that this was due to my pen digging into the paper and not caused by the ink itself (the nib currently in use is an EEF).

The ink, to my eye anyway and in lower light, has an appearance of glowing on the page. Not really but I cannot think of a better way to express it. The colour lifts off the page. I have been unable to capture this effect  in a photo. I swear, I am not imagining it. I hope I am not imagining it…

Pilot Iroshizuku Asa-gao


Other reviews

Leave a Reply

