Pilot Iroshizuku Yama-Budo

A beautiful purple. Picked up a sample of this from The Writing Desk and after one fill I have decided to buy a bottle. I’ve been looking for a good purple for quite some time, this is bright while not being too much for use in the office. I do get the occasional look but who really cares.

In a wide nib the colour is deep and rich. In a finer nib the colour is lighter, leaning toward pink. It is bright on the page, really standing out. Works very well as a markup ink but I use it as a main ink.

Like its stablemates, it is easy to maintain and clean, which is good as it is expensive.

I note that when I use a wide nib this ink sits on the page when it dries, I can feel the ink as a residue on the page. I have never noticed this with other inks though that could be due to my tendency to only use very fine nibs for writing. This is not a bad point, rather just an observation I have had. It can bleed through even Rhodia 90gsm paper when in a particularly wet nib so care may be required there.

Pilot Iroshizuku Yama Budo


Other reviews

Posted in Pen

One thought on “Pilot Iroshizuku Yama-Budo

Leave a Reply

