Dropped nib first

That moment when the pen slips from your hand. I hate that moment.

This morning my Lamy 2000 slipped from my grip, landing nib first on my desk. No visible damage done but on writing it has lost that glossy smoothness this pen is renowned for.

I have spent some time adjusting the tines in an attempt to restore it to past glory. Right-upward strokes are scratchy, the left tine is depressed below the right. I have got it back to a decent level of smoothness but it does not quite glide as it once did. I’ll keep playing with it.

2 thoughts on “Dropped nib first

Leave a Reply

